Chance the Rapper and Jeremih’s Christmas Album Drops Next Week

‘Tis the season for Chance and Jeremih. The Chicago duo is set to release an extended version of their collaborative holiday album Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama next week.

The project, a reissue of last year’s SoundCloud mixtape, features nine festive new tracks in addition to the original nine, with contributions from Common, Lena Waithe, Bongo ByTheWay, Noname, Zaytoven, and Hannibal Burress.

The minute-long teaser clip acts as an infomercial starring both Chance and Jeremih in the studio, while snippets of new music can be heard.

“Me and @jeremih quietly made a free chicago christmas soundcloud project last year and it was so fun we just ran it back,” said Chance. “#merrychristmaslilmama will be available EVERYWHERE next week wit a gang of new altxmas bangerz. Shout Common & Lena Waithe for playing new drums on every track on this project.”

Last month, Bongo spoke exclusively with Rap-Up about the album. “It’s gonna be a completion of that project,” he said. “We just put it out for the culture, for the fans and stuff. Now, we’re really finishing it up and we’re gonna put it out right. It’s gonna have new music. It’s gonna be mixed and mastered and everything.”

Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama will be available next week at streaming services including Apple Music, Spotify, SoundCloud, and TIDAL.

See the tracklisting below.

Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama Tracklisting

1. “All the Way”
2. “Snowed In”
3. “Stranger at the Table”
4. “Joy”
5. “I’m Your Santa”
6. “I Shoulda Left You”
7. “The Tragedy”
8. “Chi Town Christmas”
9. “Merry Christmas Lil’ Mama”
10. “Lil’ Bit” *
11. “Ms. Parker” *
12. “Big Kid Again” *
13. “Are You Live” *
14. “Family Is For” *
15. “For Auntie” *
16. “Down Wit Dat” *
17. “Let It Snow” *
18. “Held It Down” *

* Previously unreleased track