New Music: Justin Timberlake – ‘Filthy’

J.T. back. Nearly five years since The 20/20 Experience, Justin Timberlake returns with “Filthy,” the lead single off his upcoming fourth studio album Man of the Woods.

Co-written and co-produced by Timberlake, Timbaland, and Danja, with additional writing from James Fauntleroy and Larrance Dopson, the dance-ready track finds J.T. experimenting with a new futuristic sound.

“Haters gonna say it’s fake,” he sings, referencing the popular meme. “Your friends, my friends, and they ain’t leavin’ till six in the mornin’.”

“Filthy” will be followed by three new songs and visuals released weekly starting Jan. 18, while Man of the Woods is due Feb. 2, two days before Timberlake performs at the Super Bowl LII Halftime Show on Feb. 4. The follow-up to 2013’s The 20/20 Experience is set to feature a fusion of “traditional American rock with modern influences” from The Neptunes, Timbaland, Chris Stapleton, and Alicia Keys.

“This album is really inspired by my son, my wife, my family, but more so than any other album I’ve ever written, where I’m from,” explained Timberlake. “It’s personal.”

Get “Filthy” with J.T. below.